Welcome to the VAPA Liaison Information Page!

VAPA Liaisons are individuals selected by their principal to receive all VAPA communications and distribute the information on their site. If you are interested in being the VAPA Liaison at your school, please talk to your principal.

**New!! Click here to access the VAPA Liaison Resource Guide

ANNOUNCEMENTS

  • Thank you for attending the VAPA Liaison Day in Balboa park on Thursday, September 19!

TEACHER OPPORTUNITIES

  • VAPA Enrichment Program (VEP) - now open
  • FREE music integration workshops from Guitars in the Classroom - flier available HERE
  • Classics 4 Kids 2019-2020 concert season flier available HERE
  • San Diego Symphony Berton Family Young People's Concerts 2019-2020 season flier available HERE
  • SAVE THE DATE: Arts Empower Mega Conference - October 2020 in Balboa Park. Arts specialists, arts teachers, general classroom teachers, school administrators, college students, university faculty, teaching artists, arts partners, and parents come together to participate in professional development sessions, networking, and a celebration of arts education in our schools. 
  • SAVE THE DATE: Kickstart the Arts in (Y)Our Schools - Spring 2020 TBD

FOR ADMINISTRATORS

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

  • CLICK HERE to submit your school's VAPA events to the VAPA Calendar
  • CLICK HERE to view the VAPA Calendar of events

LINKS

CONTACT INFO

Russ Sperling

VAPA Director

rsperling@sandi.net

Tim Benson

VAPA Program Manager

tbenson@sandi.net

Anne Fennell

Music TK-12 Program Manager

afennell1@sandi.net

Candice Narlock          

Dance Resource Teacher

cnarlock@sandi.net

Laura Williams

Music Resource Teacher

lwilliams5@sandi.net

Marjorie Treger

Theatre Resource Teacher

mtreger1@sandi.net

Marty Stegeman

Visual Art Resource Teacher

mstegeman@sandi.net

Ethan Morgan

VAPA Facilities Manager

emorgan1@sandi.net

Mike Greene

Piano Technician

mgreene2@sandi.net

Jolene Ress

VAPA Admin Aide          

jress@sandi.net

 For piano tuning, repair, or moving, or to ask for a piano for your classroom, please contact Mike at mgreene2@sandi.net. Please provide a list of days/times the room will be unused and unoccupied, and give at least three weeks' notice. Include your Principal or BSS for moving or new pianos.