Welcome to the VAPA Liaison Information Page!

VAPA Liaisons are individuals selected by their principal to receive all VAPA communications and distribute the information on their site. If you are interested in being the VAPA Liaison at your school, please talk to your principal.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

TEACHER OPPORTUNITIES

  • **UPDATED Winter 2018 schedule for Guitars in the Classroom (music integration courses)
  • SAVE THE DATE: VAPA Enrichment Program (VEP) - Application window will open in Fall 2019
  • SAVE THE DATE: Arts Empower Mega Conference - October 2019. Arts specialists, arts teachers, general classroom teachers, school administrators, college students, university faculty, teaching artists, arts partners, and parents come together to participate in professional development sessions, networking, and a celebration of arts education in our schools.

FOR ADMINISTRATORS

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

  • CLICK HERE to submit your school's VAPA events to the VAPA Calendar
  • CLICK HERE to view the VAPA Calendar of events

LINKS

CONTACT INFO

Russ Sperling

VAPA Director

rsperling@sandi.net

Tim Benson

VAPA Program Manager

tbenson@sandi.net

Mark Nicholson

Instrumental Music Specialist          

mnicholson@sandi.net

Candice Narlock          

Dance Resource Teacher

cnarlock@sandi.net

Laura Williams

Music Resource Teacher

lwilliams5@sandi.net

Marjorie Treger

Theatre Resource Teacher

mtreger1@sandi.net

Marty Stegeman

Visual Art Resource Teacher

mstegeman@sandi.net

Mike Greene

Piano Technician

mgreene2@sandi.net

Jolene Ress

VAPA Admin Aide          

jress@sandi.net

 For piano tuning, repair, or moving, or to ask for a piano for your classroom, please contact Mike at mgreene2@sandi.net. Please provide a list of days/times the room will be unused and unoccupied, and give at least three weeks' notice. Include your Principal or BSS for moving or new pianos.