District Home


Our Staff

Carson has a dedicated, hard-working staff with a wide-variety of skills and talents that serve our students. We work together as a community. Our teachers are passionate about ensuring all students' academic success and excellence.  We continuously seek to provide instruction that is rigorous, relevant, and engaging for all of our diverse student needs. Every teacher at Carson is fully credentialed, many hold Master's degrees, and the majority of our teachers have taught for between 15-20 years.

Room #

Teacher Name


eMail Address

1Kelly Oakes3rd/4thkoakes@sandi.net
2Lauren Brill3rd/4thlbrill@sandi.net
3Robin O'Brien3rd/4throbrien@sandi.net
4Lindsay Theel  3rd/4th - Biliteracyltheel@sandi.net
5Marcy Shapiro4th/5thmshapiro@sandi.net
6Kim Oliver4th/5thkmorris1@sandi.net
7Stephanie CauchonSPED Ed. Specialistscauchon@sandi.net
8Marco Moreno4th/5th Biliteracymmoreno1@sandi.net
14ATeri PonderELSTtponder@sandi.net
14BMaura StonbergSpeech Pathologistmstonberg@sandi.net
17Livier Maxwell2nd/3rd Biliteracylmaxwell1@sandi.net
18Susanne Hampton1st/2ndshampton@sandi.net
19Suanne Le2ndsle@sandi.net
20Michael Gonzalez2ndmgonzalez@sandi.neet
22Jennifer Valenzuela1st/2nd Biliteracyjvalenzuela@sandi.net
24Grace Shin1stgshin@sandi.net
25Maria PallittoKmpallitto-lima@sandi.net
26Lisa HustedTK/Klhusted@sandi.net
27Amy PoppK Biliteracyapopp1@sandi.net
29Maegan ReyReading Specialistmmcdonald2@sandi.net
35Erica LynnSTEAM Resource Teacherelynn@sandi.net
35Renea JaegerSTEAM Resource Teacherrjaeger@sandi.net
37Kayle BoisclairK-5thkboisclair@sandi.net
Main OfficeCourtney YoungPrincipal    cyoung2@sandi.net
Main OfficeKenia RiveraElementary School Assistantkrivera@sandi.net
Health Office   Martha GilHealth Techmgil1@sandi.net
Health OfficeLaverne GorrieNurselgorrie@sandi.net
Counseling Office School Psychologist 
Counseling Office   
BSSWayne SanFilippoBSSpsanfilippo@sandi.net
Library AssistantGail EstesK-5gestes@sandi.net
Physical Education Brian StuetzPE TK-5bstuetz@sandi.net