District Home
Login

Social Studies

The History Department consists of a diverse group of 9 teachers who are dedicated to educating all students of Morse High School in various high school social studies courses. Here is a list of all department members and the courses they teach:

TeacherExtEmaillocationprep
Benedicto, Arlene4209abenedicto@sandi.net 2096
Crawford, Melanie4216mcrawford2@sandi.net2161
Donovan, William4205wdonovan@sandi.netM202
Drake, Frank4308fdrake@sandi.net3081
Tabiendo, Alan4315atabiendo@sandi.net3153
Houze, Jesse4214jhouze@sandi.net2145
Bergan, Ellen4208ebergan@sandi.net 
AP Art History Per. 5 & 6
2086
Calvin, Rex4204/2206rcalvin@sandi.net204/2066
Wirkus, Andy2125awirkus@sandi.netB-331

Courses Offered

  • AP Economics(weighted) 12th Grade
  • U.S. Government  12th Grade
  • Economics 12th Grade
  • AP U.S. History(weighted)  11th Grade
  • Honors U.S. History(weighted) 11th Grade
  • U.S. History  11th Grade
  • AP European History(weighted)  10th Grade
  • Advanced WorldHistory  10th Grade
  • World History  10th Grade
  • GLOPED  9th Grade (Seminar Only)