District Home

Montgomery 2016-17 School Year

All of the San Diego Unified School District schools are moving to a common traditional calendar.  The Year-round schools in the Kearny, Lincoln and Morse clusters will begin on the traditional calendar for the 2016-2017 school year.  This will not affect our bell time, number of instructional days for students (180) and PrimeTime.

Calendar Transition Key Dates 2016 - 2017

Last day of school: July 21 (final time of July school)

First day of school (ALL SCHOOLS IN DISTRICT): Monday, August 29

Thanksgiving Break: November 21 - 25

Winter Break:  December 19, 2016 - January 2, 2017 (two weeks)

Spring Break: March 27 - April 3 (one week)

Last day of school: June 14


for more information call 619-725-8191 or visit San Diego Unified website at: