District Home


Testing & School Performance

Nationally Mandated Testing

National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), grade 4.

State Mandated Testing

Federal and State Mandated Testing. The CAASPP System replaces the Standardized Testing and Reporting (STAR) Program. The primary purpose of CAASPP is to assist teachers, administrators, and pupils and their parents by promoting high-quality teaching and learning through the use of a variety of assessment approaches and item types.  California English Language Development Test (CELDT)  monitors the progress of English learners. Grades K-5. FITNESSGRAM: Physical Fitness Test for grade 5.

District Mandated Testing

Includes the SDRT (Stanford Diagnostic Reading Test) and the ARI (Analytic Reading Inventory) for grades 4 & 5 and the DRA (Developmental Reading Assessment) for grades K - 3. Fifth graders are also given a mathematics exit exam used for placement at the middle school level.

Special Education Testing

Parents may request that a district psychologist and resource specialist evaluate their children for learning disabilities.Requests are to be made to the principal. The IST (Instructional Study Team) will meet with the parent (s)/guardian to determine the appropriateness of the request.