District Home
Login

Site Governance Team (SGT)


Lewis thanks the Governance members for their willingness to serve and improve our school.
 
The purpose of the Site Governance Team (SGT) is to ensure that teachers, parents, and administration work together on important issues involving the students. These include issues related to the use of our physical facilities, school dress code, discipline, fundraising and parent communication. The SGT also may make recommendations to the School Site Council (SSC) on budgetary matters related to ensuring academic achievement. 
 
The meetings are scheduled once a month at 2:30 p.m., normally on the third Monday of each month. Meetings are held consecutively either before or after the SSC meeting. All are Welcome!
 
The 2017-18 Scheduled Meetings are:
9/11/2017 
10/9/2017 
11/14/2017 
12/12/2017 
1/8/2018 
2/12/2018 
3/12/2018 
4/9/2018 
5/14/2018 
The Governance team membership is composed of 4 teachers, 4 parents, 3 support staff, and an administrator.
SGT MEMBERSHIP 2016-17
Brad Callahan, Principal

bcallahan@sandi.net

Jennifer Dias, Teacher

jdias@sandi.net

Silvio Pucci, Teacher

spucci@sandi.net

Michelle Grantham, Teacher

mgrantham@sandi.net

Marie Norman, Teacher

mnorman@sandi.net

Dennis Schamp, Teacher, SDEA

dschamp@sandi.net

Amber Coussa, Non-classroom

acoussa@sandi.net

M. Peggy DeCino, Admin Asst

mdecino@sandi.net

Mary Johnson, Parent

 

Lydia Coburn, Parent, Chairperson

 

Janet Gavaldon, Parent

 

Jenny Parsons, Parent

 

To read our Site Governance Team Bylaws, please open (click) file below.
SGT Bylaws revised 11-20-2013 pdf