District Home
Login

Spring Sports

2018 LJHS Spring Sports Start Dates

Badminton:

Date: Wednesday, February 21st

Time:  2:30pm

Location: Room 307 – Conditioning Day – bring running shoes.

Head Coach: Tony Taing and Jerry Tellers tonyxtaing@gmail.comjtellers@sandi.net

Baseball:

Dates: Saturday, February 17 (Varsity and JV), AND Monday, February 19

Time: Varsity 9:00 AM – 11:00AM AND 2-4; JV 11AM 1-1:30 PM

Location: Muirlands Middle School

Head Coach: Gary Frank gfrank@sandi.net

Boys Golf:

Dates: Monday, February 12th and 13th
Time: 3:00pm
Location: Riverwalk - Bring Clubs

Head Coach: Aaron Quesnell aquesnell@sandi.net

Boys Lacrosse:

Dates: Wednesday & Thursday 2/21 & 2/22

Time: 6:00 – 8:00pm

Location: LJHS Stadium Field

Head Coach: Kyle Smedley ksmed42@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse:

Dates: Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday 2/20-2/22

Time: 4:00 – 6:00pm

Location: LJHS Stadium Field

Head Coaches: Kitty Cullen and Sam Farrell kcullen@maddoglax.com & sfarrell@maddoglax.com

Softball:

Date: Saturday, February 17th and Tuesday, February 20th

Time: 9-12pm 2/17 and 2:30 – 4:30pm 2/20

Location: Softball Field

Head Coach:  Andrea Denham pla2win13@gmail.com

Swimming:

Date: Tuesday, February 20th

Time: 2:30pm – 4:30pm

Location: Coggan Pool

Head Coach: Tom Atwell tatwell@sandi.net

Boys Tennis:

Date: NEW and JV players from last season February 20 & 21.  Returning Varsity Players February 22 and 23rd.

Time: 2:30pm – 4:30pm

Location: LJHS Tennis Courts

Head Coach: Darice Carnaje dgcarnaje@gmail.com

Track and Field:

Date: Tuesday, February 20th

Time: 2:30 – 4:30pm

Location: LJHS Home Side Bleachers

Head Coach:  Paul Byrne pbyrne@sandi.net

Boys Volleyball:

Date: Monday, February 19th

Time: Fr, So & Jr 4:30 – 6:30pm.  Seniors 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Location: Big Gym

Head Coach: David Jones djones1@sandi.net

All athletes MUST be registered and cleared for their SPRING SPORTS on athleticclearacne.com. Clearances will be processed after first semester grades are posted per CIF rules.  To guarantee on time clearance, all information must be submitted by February 2nd to athleticclearance.com for more information, go to https://ljvikings.com/athletic-clearance-2/.