District Home

Site Governance Team (SGT)

Site Governance Team (SGT)

The Governance Committee at La Jolla High School is composed of representatives from the teaching staff, the classified staff, parents, community members, students and the principal. The role of the Governance Committee is to provide a forum for examination of issues relating to La Jolla High School. The development, implementation, and evaluation of programs and policies of La Jolla High School fall within the purview of the Governance Committee. 

Meetings of the Governance Committee are held monthly with times and locations posted on the school calendar. Meetings are open, and anyone is welcome to attend; however to put an item on the agenda, the Governance chairperson (or a stakeholder representative) must be contacted with the information a week prior to the meeting date.

2019-20 SGT Members: 

Principal Chuck Podhorsky
Math Department - Melanie Menders
English Department - Carole LeCren (secretray)
Social Studies Department - Kerry Dill (Co-Chair)
Foreign Language Department - Wendy Wira
Science Department - John Fearnow
VAPA Department - Suzanne Friedrich
PE Department - Francis/Conway
Special Education Department/SDEA Rep - Deborah Williams
Classified - Care Kelley
Parents - Fran Shimp, Kim Russell, Beth Wilensky, Julie MacDonald, Kristee Beres, and Madeleine Wiener de Torsiac
Students: Georgia Figueiredo and AJ Cortina
Community Member - Linda Dowley (Co-Chair)


School Year 2019-2020
 September 2019
 October 2019
School Year 2017-2018
 October 2017
 November 2017
 December 2017
 January 2018
 March 2018
 April 2018
 May (draft)


March 2016