District Home
Login

Our Staff

La Jolla Elementary School is fortunate to have an extremely dedicated staff who strive for academic excellence and for the safety and emotional well-being of all LJES students. All teachers are comitted to improving their  instructional practices in order to promote student achievement. Throughout the year, teachers work diligently to address the varying needs and learning styles of their students.

La Jolla Elementary School Staff 2019-2020

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Photo Credit: Steve Simpson

CLASSROOM TEACHER

Room

Grade

Email

Days/Hours

Jessica Sandoval

K1

TK

jsandoval3@sandi.net

 

Allison Carpenter

K2

K

acarpenter@sandi.net

 

Marisa Martin

K3

K

mmartin6@sandi.net

 

Suzanne Howard

K4

K

showard1@sandi.net

 

Renee Lawson

K5

K

rlawson1@sandi.net

 

Aspasia Nicolaidis

1

1

anicolaidis@sandi.net

 

Tonya Kepner

2

1

tkepner@sandi.net

 

Nancy Rice

3

1

nrice@sandi.net

 

Stephani McCabe-Halloran

5

1

smccabe-halloran@sandi.net

 

Kate Dyer

B1

2

kdyer@sandi.net

 

Lisa Popovich

B2

2

lpopovich@sandi.net

 

Lori Zeichner

B3

2

lzeichner@sandi.net

 

Stephanie Kaplan/

Cathy Wallace

B4

2

Scole1@sandi.net

cwallace@sandi.net

 

Joan Boyle

7

3

jboyle@sandi.net

 

Melissa Miller

10

3

mmiller2@sandi.net

 

Kelly Skommesa

12

3

kskommesa@sandi.net

 

Heather Polen

13

3 Seminar

hpolen@sandi.net

 

Debbie Balmat

4

4

dbalmat@sandi.net

 

Valerie Butler

8

4

vbutler@sandi.net

 

Erin Sullivan

9

4

esullivan1@sandi.net

 

Michael Naylor

6

4 Seminar

mnaylor@sandi.net

 

Jessica Nienaber

14

5 Seminar

jnienaber@sandi.net

 

Kristina Quartuccio

15

5

kquartuccio@sandi.net

 

Katy Mayer

16

5

kmayer@sandi.net

 

Denni Jo Berger

B6

5

dberger@sandi.net

 

SUPPORT STAFF

Liz Pagel

11

Ed Specialist MM

epagel@sandi.net

 

Courtney Sakai

11

Ed Specialist MM

csakai@sandi.net

 

Laura Pettit

11

Ed Specialist MM

lpettit@sandi.net

M,T

Rebecca Habich

B5

Ed Specialist MS

rhabich@sandi.net

 

Aimee Lansky

C2

1/2 Support

Aimee.lansky@gmail.com

M-Th 8-12:30

Jori Dabill

C2

3/4 Support

jdabill@sandi.net

 

Janell Sohmer-Block

 

K Support 

jsohmer@sandi.net

M,T,W,F 8-12

Hannah Litschewski

C2

5 Support

hlitschewski@gmail.com

M-Th

Jenna Wittkow

C2

K/2 Support

jwittkow@sandi.net

W-F

Maria Luz Tackett

Library

Library

ltackett@sandi.net

T,7:30-4:00

Sonya Devine

B9

Art

Sonya.devine@gmail.com

T,Th,F

Sigurd Kallhovde

Office

Technology

skallhovde@sandi.net

M,T,Th,F

Christian Leyva

Office

Tech.Assistant

cleyvagu@ucsd.edu

T,Th

Kelly Wiskus

P.E.

P.E.

kwiskus@sandi.net

M-F

Katie Ryan

P.E.

P.E.

kryan3@sandi.net

M,T, alt. W

Julie Greathouse

B8

Music

jgreathousesuazo@sandi.net

T,Th,F

Christina Bays

C4

Speech

cbays@sandi.net

M-Th

Lisa Smith

PTO

Psychologist

lsmith10@sandi.net

M-W

Courtney Buehler

PTO

Counselor

cbuehler@sandi.net

F, alt. T

Robyn Cohen

C3

OT

rcohen@sandi.net

M-W

Lori Hegerle

C3

OT

lorihegerle@gmail.com

M-T

 

Café.

Cafeteria

 

7:15-1:30

INSTRUCTIONAL AIDES

Michael Reed

 

SEBT-30 hours

Mreed3@sandi.net

 

Jessica Benson 

 

SEA-25 hours

jbenson1@sandi.net

 

Hallie Bremer

 

SEA-30 hours

hbremer@sandi.net

 

John Herbst

 

SEA-25 hrs

jherbst@sandi.net

 

Laarnee Bernal

 

SEBT-30 hours

laarnee@hotmail.com

 

Isamar Castro

 

SET-30 hours

icastro@sandi.net

 

Jessica Melo

 

SET-30 hours

jmelo@sandi.net

 

Betty Maria McCabe

 

SET-30  hours

mmccabe@sandi.net

 

Claire Goddard

 

SET-30 hours

cgoddard1@sandi.net

 

OFFICE/HEALTH STAFF

Stephanie Hasselbrink

Office

Principal

shasselbrink@sandi.net

 

Susie Payne

Office

ESA

spayne@sandi.net

7:00 -3:30

Lisa Schrift

Office

School Clerk

lschrift@sandi.net

7:30-4:00

Tonya Snyder

Health

Health Tech.

tsnyder@sandi.net

M-Th,7:00-3:30

Gina Laws

Health

Nurse

glaws@sandi.net

Friday

CUSTODIAL STAFF

Jonathan Zavala

Supply

BSS

Jzavala2@sandi.net

5:45 – 2:15

Adam Ramirez

Supply

Night Custodian

aramirez2@sandi.net

2:00 – 10:30