District Home
Login

Our Staff

La Jolla Elementary School is fortunate to have an extremely dedicated staff of administrators and teachers who strive for academic excellence for all LJES students. All teachers are comitted to improving their  instructional practices in order to promote student achievement. Throughout the year, teachers work diligently to address the varying needs and learning styles of their students. Every LJES teacher is fully credentialed. 

La Jolla Elementary School Staff 2018-19

 La Jolla Elementary School 2018-2019

CLASSROOM TEACHER

Room

Grade

Email

Notes

Jessica Sandoval

K1

TK

Jsandoval3@sandi.net

 

Allison Carpenter

K2

K

acarpenter@sandi.net

 

Marisa Martin

K3

K

Mmartin6@sandi.net

 

Suzanne Howard

K4

K

Showard1@sandi.net

 

Aspasia Nicolaidis

1

1

anicolaidis@sandi.net

 

Tonya Kepner

2

1

tkepner@sandi.net

 

Nancy Rice

3

1

nrice@sandi.net

 

Stephanie McCabe-Halloran

5

1

Smccabe-halloran@sandi.net

 

Kate Dyer

B1

2

kdyer@sandi.net

 

Lisa Popovich

B2

2

Lpopovich@sandi.net

 

Lori Zeichner

B3

2

lzeichner@sandi.net

 

Stephanie Kaplan/

Cathy Wallace

B4

2

Scole1@sandi.net

cwallace@sandi.net

 

Joan Boyle

7

3

jboyle@sandi.net

 

Melissa Miller

10

3

Mmiller2@sandi.net

 

Kelly Skommesa

12

3

kskommesa@sandi.net

 

Heather Polen

13

3 Seminar

hpolen@sandi.net

 

Debbie Balmat

4

4

dbalmat@sandi.net

 

Valerie Butler

8

4

vbutler@sandi.net

 

Erin Sullivan

9

4

Esullivan1@sandi.net

 

Michael Naylor

6

4 Seminar

mnaylor@sandi.net

 

Jessica Nienaber

14

5 Seminar

jnienaber@sandi.net

 

Kristina Quartuccio

15

5

Kquartuccio@sandi.net

 

Katy Mayer

16

5

kmayer@sandi.net

 

Denni Jo Berger

B6

5

dberger@sandi.net

 

SUPPORT STAFF

 

 

 

 

Liz Pagel

11

Resource

epagel@sandi.net

 

Courtney Sakai

11

Resource

csakai@sandi.net

 

Jill Smith

11

Resource

 

T, Th

Rebecca Habich

B5

Resource, Mod-Sev

rhabich@sandi.net

 

Aimee Lansky

C2

Support

Aimee.lansky@gmail.com

 

Jori Dabill

C2

Support

Ms.dabill@gmail.com

 

Maria Luz Tackett

Library

Library

ltackett@sandi.net

T, 7:30-4:00

Sonya Devine

B9

Art

Sonya.devine@gmail.com

T,Th,F

Sigurd Kallhovde

Office

Technology

skallhovde@sandi.net

M,T,Th,F

Aidan Li

Office

Tech. Assistant

 

T,Th

Kelly Wiskus

P.E.

P.E.

kwiskus@sandi.net

M-F

 

P.E.

P.E.

 

M,W

Julie Greathouse

B8

Music

jgreathousesuazo@sandi.net

T,Th,F

Christina Bays
Jessica Bevilacqua

C4

Speech

cbays@sandi.net
jbevilacqua@sandi.net

M-Th

 

Michele Dartland

C4

Speech

 

?

Shawn Dee Hartless

PTO 

Psychologist

shartless@sandi.net

M,T,F

Stephanie Voucas

PTO

Counselor

svoucas@sandi.net

Every other W, F

Robyn Cohen

C3

OT

rcohen@sandi.net

M-W

Lori Hegerle

C3

OT

lorihegerle@gmail.com

M-T

Gordana Olloni

Café.

Cafeteria

Gordanaolloni@gmail.com

7:15-1:30

INSTRUCTIONAL AIDES

 

 

 

 

Michael Reed

 

SEBT-30 hours

Mreed3@sandi.net

 

Jessica Benson

 

SEA-25 hours

jbenson@sandi.net

 

Hallie Bremer

 

SEA-30 hours

hbremer@sandi.net

 

 

Resource

SEA-25 hours

 

 

Laarnee Bernal

 

SEBT-30 hours

laarnee@hotmail.com

 

Valerie Buxton

 

SEBT-30 hours

 

 

Isamar Castro

 

SET-30 hours

icastro@sandi.net

 

Jessica Jenne

 

SET-30 hours

jessicajenne@gmail.com

Start 9/17/18

Betty Maria McCabe

 

SET-30  hours

Bettym1372@aol.com

 

OFFICE/HEALTH STAFF

 

 

 

 

Donna Tripi

Office

Principal

Dtripi@sandi.net

 

Susie Payne

Office

ESA

spayne@sandi.net

7:00 -3:30

Lisa Schrift

Office

School Clerk

lschrift@sandi.net

7:30-4:00

Tonya Snyder

Health

Health Tech

 

7:00-3:30 T,W,F

Lisa Schaerer

Health

Nurse

lschaerer@sandi.net

M, Th

CUSTODIAL STAFF

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Zavala

Supply

BSS

Jzavala2@sandi.net

6:00 – 2:30

Adam Ramirez

Supply

Night Custodian

 

2:30 – 11:00