District Home
Login

Our Staff

La Jolla Elementary School is fortunate to have an extremely dedicated staff of administrators and teachers who strive for academic excellence for all LJES students. All teachers are comitted to improving their  instructional practices in order to promote student achievement. Throughout the year, teachers work diligently to address the varying needs and learning styles of their students. Every LJES teacher is fully credentialed. 

La Jolla Elementary School Staff 2018-19

Teachers

Teacher

Grade

Room

Email

Jessica Sandoval

TK

K1

jsandoval3@sandi.net

Allison Carpenter

K

K2

acarpenter@sandi.net

Suzanne Howard

K

K4

showard1@sandi.net

Marisa Martin

K

K3

mmartin6@sandi.net

Tonya Kepner

1

2

tkepner@sandi.net

Aspasia Nicolaidis

1

1

anicolaidis@sandi.net

Nancy Rice

1

3

nrice@sandi.net

Stephani McCabe-Halloran

1

5

smccabe-halloran@sandi.net

Kate Dyer

2

B1

kdyer@sandi.net

Stephanie Kaplan/

Cathy Wallace

2

B4

scole1@sandi.net;

cwallace@sandi.net

Lisa Popovich

2

B2

lpopovich@sandi.net

Lori Zeichner

2

B3

lzeichner@sandi.net

Joan Boyle

3

7

jboyle@sandi.net

Melissa Miller

3

10

mmiller2@sandi.net

Heather Polen

3 Seminar

5

hpolen@sandi.net

Kelly Skommesa

3

12

kskommesa@sandi.net

Debbie Balmat

4

4

dbalmat@sandi.net

 Valerie Butler

4

8

vbutler@sandi.net

Michael Naylor

4 Seminar

6

 mnaylor@sandi.net

Erin Sullivan

4

9

esullivan1@sandi.net

Denni Jo Berger

5

B6

dberger@sandi.net

Katy Mayer

5

16

kmayer@sandi.net

Jessica Nienaber

5 Seminar

14

jnienaber@sandi.net

Kristina Quartuccio

5  

15

kquartuccio@sandi.net

 

Enrichment Teachers

Art 

Sonya Devine

sonyadevine@cox.net

T, Th, F

Choral Music

Julie Greathouse

jgreathousesuazo@
sandi.net

T, Th, F

P.E.

Kelly Wiskus

kwiskus@sandi.net

M-F

P.E.

Audrey Black

 

M, W

Technology

Sigurd Kallhovde

skallhovde@sandi.net

M, T, Th, F

Technology

Aidan Li

 

T, Th

Library 

Maria Luz Tackett

 ltackett@sandi.net

T, 7:30-4:00

 

Support Staff

Education Specialist

Courtney Sakai

csakai@sandi.net

 

Education Specialist

Liz Pagel

epagel@sandi.net

 

Education Specialist

 Laura Pettit

 lpettit@sandi.net

T

Speech and Language Pathologist

Christina Bays

cbays@sandi.net

M-Th

District Psychologist

Shawn Dee Hartless

shartless@sandi.net

M, Th, F

Resource, Mod-Sev

Rebecca Habich

rhabich@sandi.net

 

Support

Aimee Lansky

aimee.lansky@gmail.com

 

Support

Jori Dabill

ms.dabill@gmail.com

 

Counselor

 Robyn Cohen

rcohen@sandi.net

M-Th

 

Office Staff

Elementary School Assistant

Susie Payne

spayne@sandi.net

School Clerk

Lisa Schrift

lschrift@sandi.net

Health Technician

 

@sandi.net

School Nurse

Lisa Schaerer

lschaerer@sandi.net