District Home
Login

Our Staff

La Jolla Elementary School is fortunate to have an extremely dedicated staff who strive for academic excellence and for the safety and emotional well-being of all LJES students. All teachers are comitted to improving their  instructional practices in order to promote student achievement. Throughout the year, teachers work diligently to address the varying needs and learning styles of their students.

La Jolla Elementary School Staff 2018-19

 

CLASSROOM TEACHER
Room
Grade
Email
Notes
Jessica Sandoval
K1
TK
jsandoval3@sandi.net
 
Allison Carpenter
K2
K
acarpenter@sandi.net
 
Marisa Martin
K3
K
mmartin6@sandi.net
 
Suzanne Howard
K4
K
showard1@sandi.net
 
Aspasia Nicolaidis
1
1
anicolaidis@sandi.net
 
Tonya Kepner
2
1
tkepner@sandi.net
 
Nancy Rice
3
1
nrice@sandi.net
 
Stephanie McCabe-Halloran
5
1
smccabe-halloran@sandi.net
 
Kate Dyer
B1
2
kdyer@sandi.net
 
Lisa Popovich
B2
2
lpopovich@sandi.net
 
Lori Zeichner
B3
2
lzeichner@sandi.net
 
Stephanie Kaplan/
Cathy Wallace
B4
2
Scole1@sandi.net
cwallace@sandi.net
 
Joan Boyle
7
3
jboyle@sandi.net
 
Melissa Miller
10
3
Mmiller2@sandi.net
 
Kelly Skommesa
12
3
kskommesa@sandi.net
 
Heather Polen
13
3 Seminar
hpolen@sandi.net
 
Debbie Balmat
4
4
dbalmat@sandi.net
 
Valerie Butler
8
4
vbutler@sandi.net
 
Erin Sullivan
9
4
esullivan1@sandi.net
 
Michael Naylor
6
4 Seminar
mnaylor@sandi.net
 
Jessica Nienaber
14
5 Seminar
jnienaber@sandi.net
 
Kristina Quartuccio
15
5
kquartuccio@sandi.net
 
Katy Mayer
16
5
kmayer@sandi.net
 
Denni Jo Berger
B6
5
dberger@sandi.net
 
SUPPORT STAFF
 
 
 
 
Liz Pagel
11
Resource, Mild/Mod
epagel@sandi.net
 
Courtney Sakai
11
Resource, Mild/Mod
csakai@sandi.net
 
Gina Manning
11
Resource, Mild/Mod
 gmanning@sandi.net
T, Th
Rebecca Habich
B5
Resource, Mod/Severe
rhabich@sandi.net
 
Aimee Lansky
C2
Support
Aimee.lansky@gmail.com
 
Jori Dabill
C2
Support
Ms.dabill@gmail.com
 
Maria Luz Tackett
Library
Library
ltackett@sandi.net
T, 7:30-4:00
Sonya Devine
B9
Art
Sonya.devine@gmail.com
T,Th,F
Sigurd Kallhovde
Office
Technology
skallhovde@sandi.net
M,T,Th,F
Aidan Li
Office
Tech. Assistant
 
T,Th
Kelly Wiskus
P.E.
P.E.
kwiskus@sandi.net
M-F
Joe Lisco
P.E.
P.E.
 
M,W
Julie Greathouse
B8
Music
jgreathousesuazo@sandi.net
T,Th,F
Christina Bays
Jessica Bevilacqua
C4
Speech
cbays@sandi.net
jbevilacqua@sandi.net
M-Th
 
Michele Dartland
C4
Speech
 
F
Shawn Dee Hartless
PTO 
Psychologist
shartless@sandi.net
M,T,F
Stephanie Voucas
PTO
Counselor
svoucas@sandi.net
Every other W, F
Robyn Cohen
C3
OT
rcohen@sandi.net
M-W
Lori Hegerle
C3
OT
lorihegerle@gmail.com
M-T
Gordana Olloni
Café.
Cafeteria
Gordanaolloni@gmail.com
7:15-1:30
INSTRUCTIONAL AIDES
 
 
 
 
Michael Reed
 
SEBT-30 hours
mreed3@sandi.net
 
Jessica Benson
 
SEA-25 hours
jbenson@sandi.net
 
Hallie Bremer
 
SEA-30 hours
hbremer@sandi.net
 
Laarnee Bernal
 
SEBT-30 hours
laarnee@hotmail.com
 
Isamar Castro
 
SET-30 hours
icastro@sandi.net
 
Jessica Jenne
 
SET-30 hours
jessicajenne@gmail.com
Start 9/17/18
Betty Maria McCabe
 
SET-30  hours
Bettym1372@aol.com
 
OFFICE/HEALTH STAFF
 
 
 
 
Stephanie Hasselbrink
Office
Principal
shasselbrink@sandi.net
 
Susie Payne
Office
Elementary School Assistant
spayne@sandi.net
7:00 -3:30
Lisa Schrift
Office
Enrollment / Attendance
lschrift@sandi.net
7:30-4:00
Tonya Snyder
Health
Health Tech
 
7:00-3:30 T,W,F
Lisa Schaerer
Health
Nurse
lschaerer@sandi.net
M, Th
CUSTODIAL STAFF
 
 
 
 
Jonathan Zavala
Supply
BSS
jzavala2@sandi.net
6:00 – 2:30
Adam Ramirez
Supply
Night Custodian
 
2:30 – 11:00