District Home
Login

Our Staff


See below for names and emails!

We are fortunate to have an extremely dedicated staff that strives for student academic excellence. Our teachers are continually improving their instructional practices to improve student achievement, using a variety of strategies to address different learning styles and differing levels of need among students. All of our teachers are fully credentialed.

La Jolla Elementary School

 

Teacher

Grade

Room

Email

Allison Carpenter

K

K2

acarpenter@sandi.net

Suzanne Howard

K

K4

showard1@sandi.net

Marisa Martin

K

K3

mmartin6@sandi.net

Jessica Sandoval

TK/K

K1

jsandoval3@sandi.net

Tonya Kepner

1

2

tkepner@sandi.net

Aspasia Nicolaidis

1

1

anicolaidis@sandi.net

Nancy Rice

1

3

nrice@sandi.net

Kate Dyer

2

B1

kdyer@sandi.net

Stephanie Kaplan/Cathy Wallace (job share)

2

B4

scole1@sandi.net;

cwallace@sandi.net

Lisa Popovich

2

B2

lpopovich@sandi.net

Lori Zeichner

2

B3

lzeichner@sandi.net

Joan Boyle

3

7

jboyle@sandi.net

Melissa Miller

3

7

mmiller2@sandi.net

Heather Polen

3 Seminar

5

hpolen@sandi.net

Kelly Skommesa

3

12

kskommesa@sandi.net

Deborah Balmat

4

4

dbalmat@sandi.net

 Valerie Butler

4

8

vbutler@sandi.net

Michael Naylor

4 Seminar

6

 mnaylor@sandi.net

Erin Sullivan

4

9

esullivan1@sandi.net

Denni Jo Berger

5

B6

dberger@sandi.net

Katy Mayer

5

B7

kmayer@sandi.net

Jessica Nienaber

5 Seminar

14

jnienaber@sandi.net

Kristina Quartuccio

5  

15

kquartuccio@sandi.net

 

Enrichment Teachers

Art 

Sonya Devine

sonyadevine@cox.net

Choral Music

Julie Greathouse

jgreathousesuazo@
sandi.net

P.E.

Kelly Wiskus

kwiskus@sandi.net

 

 

 

Technology

Sigurd Kallhovde

skallhovde@sandi.net

Library 

 

 

 

Support Staff

Education Specialist

Courtney Sakai

csakai@sandi.net

Education Specialist

Elizabeth Pagel

epagel@sandi.net

Education Specialist

 

 

Speech and Language Pathologist

Christina Bays

cbays@sandi.net

District Psychologist

Shawn Dee Hartless

shartless@sandi.net

District Counselor

 

@sandi.net

 

 

Office Staff

Elementary School Assistant

Susie Payne

spayne@sandi.net

School Clerk

Lisa Schrift

lschrift@sandi.net

Health Technician

 

@sandi.net

School Nurse

Lisa Schaerer

lschaerer@sandi.net