District Home
Login

School Site Council

School Site Council (SSC)

The SSC is an elected decision-making group comprised of parents, community members, site administrators, teachers and other staff, and students. The SSC has an ongoing responsibility to develop, implement, monitor and evaluate the site plan. The SSC also oversees all the categorical funds such as Title I, Second Language, and GATE. All schools are required to have an SSC.
 
For more information on SSC from the San Diego Unified School District, click here.
 
All meetings are open to the public.
 
 
2018-2019 meeting dates (all meetings at 3:45 pm in room 607):
 

9/10/18        Agenda          Minutes

10/8/18        Agenda          Minutes

11/14/18      Agenda          Minutes      

12/10/18      Agenda          Minutes

1/14/19        Agenda          Minutes

2/11/19        Agenda          Minutes

3/11/19        Agenda          Minutes

4/18/19        Agenda          Minutes

5/13/19        Agenda          Minutes

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2018-2019 Council Members

PositionNameEmail Address
Chair   Laura Farrar (teacher) lfarrar@sandi.net
Vice ChairLara Wood (teacher) lwood4@sandi.net
SecretarySerena G. (student) 
Teacher RepresentativeAllison Marshall amarshall1@sandi.net
Teacher RepresentativePhil Etson petson@sandi.net
Student RepresentativeCayden H. 
Student RepresentativeJanaya B. 
Parent/Community MemberBertha Mayner zona_chica@hotmail.com
Parent/Community Member  Tasha Small tashalashay2@yahoo.com
Parent/Community MemberJessica Castaneda jessicacastaneda48@yahoo.com
Other Staff MemberJennifer Bryant jbryant1@sandi.net
Ex Officio Member (Principal)Ana Diaz-Booz adiaz@sandi.net