District Home
Login

School Site Council

School Site Council (SSC)

The SSC is an elected decision-making group comprised of parents, community members, site administrators, teachers and other staff, and students. The SSC has an ongoing responsibility to develop, implement, monitor and evaluate the site plan. The SSC also oversees all the categorical funds such as Title I, Second Language, and GATE. All schools are required to have an SSC.
 
For more information on SSC from the San Diego Unified School District, click here.
 
All meetings are open to the public.
 
 
2018-2019 meeting dates (all meetings at 3:45 pm in room 607):
 

9/10/18        Agenda          Minutes

10/8/18        Agenda          Minutes

11/14/18      Agenda          Minutes      

12/10/18      Agenda          Minutes

1/14/19        Agenda          Minutes

2/4/19          Agenda          Minutes         (rescheduled from original date of 2/11)

3/11/19        Agenda          Minutes

4/18/19        Agenda          Minutes

5/13/19        Agenda          Minutes

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2018-2019 Council Members

PositionNameEmail Address
Chair    Laura Farrar (teacher) lfarrar@sandi.net
Vice Chair Lara Wood (teacher) lwood4@sandi.net
Secretary Serena G. (student) 
Teacher Representative Allison Marshall amarshall1@sandi.net
Teacher Representative Phil Etson petson@sandi.net
Student Representative Cayden H. 
Student Representative Kaitlyn B. 
Parent/Community Member Bertha Mayner zona_chica@hotmail.com
Parent/Community Member   Tasha Small tashalashay2@yahoo.com
Parent/Community Member Jessica Castaneda jessicacastaneda48@yahoo.com
Other Staff Member Shannon Garcia sgarcia7@sandi.net
Ex Officio Member (Principal) Ana Diaz-Booz adiaz@sandi.net