District Home
Login

Overview

School Site Council (SSC)

The SSC is an elected decision-making group comprised of parents, community members, site administrators, teachers and other staff. At the secondary level, students are included. The SSC has an ongoing responsibility to develop, implement, monitor and evaluate the site plan. The SSC also oversees all the categorical funds such as Title I, Second Language and GATE. All schools are required to have an SSC. Contact your site administrator or SSC chair if you are interested in joining.
 
For more information on SSC from the San Diego Unified School District, click here.
 
The time SCT's SSC meetings are to be determined. All meetings are open to the public.
 
 
2017-2018 meeting dates:
 

10/18/17        Agenda

Other dates to be detemined at first meeting.

 
 
 
 

2017-2018 Council Members

PositionNameContact Information
Chair   Laura Farrar (teacher) lfarrar@sandi.net
Vice ChairTo be determined 
SecretaryTo be determined 
Teacher RepresentativeLara Wood lwood4@sandi.net
Teacher RepresentativeAllison Marshall amarshall1@sandi.net
Teacher RepresentativePhil Etson petson@sandi.net
Student RepresentativeKevin Nguyen kevinhimen01@gmail.com
Student RepresentativeOriana Sosa orianasosa4@gmail.com
Student RepresentativeMaryan Hassan (through January 2018) maryanhassan5716@gmail.com
Alternate Student RepresentativeSahra Haji (through January 2018) sahrah678@gmail.com
Parent/Community MemberB. Mayner zona_chica@hotmail.com
Parent/Community Member  Patricia Van Damme pvandamm@mail.sdsu.edu
Parent/Community MemberAmy Redding patmamyr@san.rr.com
Other Staff MemberAndi Frost (Vice Principal) afrost@sandi.net
Other Staff MemberAna Diaz-Booz adiaz@sandi.net