District Home
Login

School Site Council

School Site Council (SSC)

The SSC is an elected decision-making group comprised of parents, community members, site administrators, teachers and other staff, and students. The SSC has an ongoing responsibility to develop, implement, monitor and evaluate the School Plan for Student Achievement. The SSC also oversees all categorical funds such as Title I, Second Language, and GATE, as well as those from the Local Control Funding Formula. All schools are required to have an SSC.
 
For more information on SSC from the San Diego Unified School District, click here.
 
All meetings are open to the public.
 
 
2019-2020 meeting dates (all meetings at 3:45 pm in room 607):
 

9/9/19            Agenda            Minutes        (last meeting of 2017-2019 term members)

10/14/19        Agenda            Minutes

11/13/19        Agenda            Minutes        (Wednesday)

12/9/19          Agenda            Minutes

1/13/20          Cancelled

2/6/20            Agenda            Minutes       (rescheduled from original date of 2/10/20)

4/20/20          Agenda            Minutes       (rescheduled from origianl date of 3/16/20)

5/18/20          Agenda            Minutes       (rescheduled from origianl date of 5/11/20)

 
 
 

2019-2020 Council Members

PositionNameEmail Address
Chair    Laura Farrar (teacher) lfarrar@sandi.net
Vice Chair Lara Wood (teacher) lwood4@sandi.net
Secretary Kaitlyn B. (student) 
Teacher Representative Allison Marshall amarshall1@sandi.net
Teacher Representative Hannah Nakamoto hnakamoto@sandi.net
Student Representative Cayden H. 
Student Representative Serena G. 
Parent Lucas Aiu lucasaiu@yahoo.com
Parent  Tasha Small tashalashay2@yahoo.com
Parent Deme Hill hilldeme@yahoo.com
Other Staff Member Shannon Garcia sgarcia7@sandi.net
Ex Officio Member (Principal) Ana Diaz-Booz adiaz@sandi.net