District Home
Login

Tutoring/Mentoring Programs

 

TUTORING/MENTORING PROGRAMS THAT SUPPORT HOOVER STUDENTS

2016-2017

CAC Advisors – Melissa Naranjo (mnaranjo@sandi.net)

Name

Email

Date ELA Trained

Days Working

Roberto Carcamo

rcarcamo@mail.sdsu.edu

10/12/15

F

Jasmin Diaz

jdiaz@mail.sdsu.edu

 

T, F

Tatiana Garcia

tatiana.garcia@mail.sdsu.edu

10/12/15

T, Th, F

Isack Gonzalez

igonzalez@mail.sdsu.edu

10/12/15

M, T, Th

Teresa Hernandez

thernandez@mail.sdsu.edu

10/12/15

M, W, F

Victoria Hernandez

 

10/12/15

 

Yaneth Mora Lopez

ymoralopez@mail.sdsu.edu

10/12/15

F

Karla Zuniga

kzuniga@mail.sdsu.edu

10/12/15

M, F

 

Hoover Tutoring Center  (ARC)– Renee Bauer (rbauer@sandi.net)

English

 

 

 

Morgan Clark

mnclark119@gmail.com

Not trained

M

Nick Cudal

ntcudal@cox.net

9/14/15

M, W

Lorena Gastelum

lgastelum@sandi.net

Trained

M, T

Barbara Morhaim

bmorhaim@sandi.net

10/12/15

F

Scott Myers

marblevegas@yahoo.com

10/12/15

3rd per. only

W

Kristiana Riego de Dios

kriegodedios@sandi.net

Not trained

T, W

Natalia Tyler

ntyler@sandi.net

Trained

T, Th

 

 

 

 

Math

 

 

 

James Fitzpatrick

jfitzpatrick@sandi.net

N/A

M, T, W, Th, F

Jibril Jamaal

jjibril@sandi.net

N/A

M, F

Theresa Landry

tlandry@sandi.net

N/A

T, Th, F

Marianna Moncreiff

mmoncreiff@sandi.net

N/A

T

Annalese Turner

aturner@sandi.net

N/A

Th

Jack Wetzel (Lewis)

lwetzel@sandi.net

N/A

M

 

 

 

 

Science

 

 

 

Renee Bauer

rbauer@sandi.net

N/A

M, T, Th, F

Tasha Banchik (Natasha)

nbanchik@sandi.net

N/A

W

Victoria Martinez

vmartinez2@sandi.net

N/A

F

Katie Richards

 

N/A

M

 

 

 

 

History/Social Studies

 

 

 

Pamela Ghaleb

pghaleb@sandi.net

N/A

T, Th

Jared Hutchens

 

N/A

M, T

Barbara Morhaim

bmorhaim@sandi.net

N/A

W

Ellen Towers

etowers@sandi.net

N/A

Th, F

 

 

 

 

Resource Support

 

 

 

Celeste Cook

ccook1@sandi.net

??

W

 

 

 

 

Football Support

 

 

 

James Morgan

jmorgans1@sandi.net

??

T

Jerome Ralph

jralph@sandi.net

??

M, T

 

GEAR-UP – Becky Contreras (rcontreras@sandi.net)

Name

Email

Date ELA Trained

Days Working

Jazzel Betancourt, Math

P3 Vest; P4 Gapuz

N/A

T,W,Th,F

Saul Guo Hua Liang Wu, Math/Science

P2 Gapuz; P3 Wetzel; P4 Caudillo

N/A

M,W,F

Andres Nandho, Math/Sci

P2,4 Ulloa; P3 Vest

N/A

T,Th,F

Krystal Rivas, Math

P1,2 Gapuz; P3,4 Trieu

N/A

M,Th,F

 

CHEC TUTORS ELA – Cali Linfor (clinfor@mail.sdsu.edu)

Mastery Model M,W,F Reading Lab T,Th

 

 

M, W, F

Ellie Strickland Benitez

estricklandbenitez@gmail.com

619-655-6086

10-22-15

M,W,F (2)

T,Th (1.5)

Daniel Gerardi

Dgerardi27@gmail.com

619-797-738

10-22-15

M (1.5 hr)

F (2 hrs)

Erin Gerrand

ering1814@gmail.com

760-703-6900

10-22-15

M,T,W,Th,F (2 hrs each)

Kayla Rodney

Rodney@rohan.sdsu.edu

504-460-7750

10-22-15

M (2), T (2), W (1.5)

 

CHEC TUTORS MATH – Bill Zahner (bzahner@mail.sdsu.edu)

Parween

 pmaronesy@yahoo.com

 

T, F

Alexa Samuel

alexahsamuel@gmail.com

 

 

 

PRICE COMMUNITY SCHOLARS – Wendy Aleman (waleman@mail.sdsu.edu)

619-594-3685 Wendy teaches a group of SDSU student tutors on Fridays @ 4 p.m., Student Services East, SDSU, 2nd-floor conference room. Cali & Liane will coordinate to teach the protocols to them as a cohort. Her students will be working one-on-one with Price scholars wherever they need help.

 

 

 

 

 

TRiO/PCI– Nadia Rohlinger (nrohlinger@mail.sdsu.edu)

Oversees three groups of tutors: GEAR Up, Talent Search, & America Counts (mostly math/science); Nadia also works to place RWS/TE volunteer English tutors in classes with single subject English credentialed teachers.

 

Volunteer tutors in the Classroom and/or After School

(Math, Biology, Chem, Science, Pre-Calc)

Sabrina Aden, Math/Biology

P1 Fitzpatrick; P2,3,4 Bauer

N/A

M,T,Th,F

Martin Ahumada, Math

After school only 2:30 – 4

N/A

T,F

Alejandra Arredondo, Math

P2,3 Moncreiff; P4 Fitzpatrick

N/A

M,W,F

Emlyn Arredondo, Math

P1,2 Seven; P3,4 Mellinger

N/A

M,W,F

Fahmy Attar, Math

P1 Vest; P2,3 Knapp

N/A

Th, F

Jazzel Betancourt, Math

P3 Vest; P4 Gapuz

Also after school 2:30- 4 T,Th, F

N/A

T,W,Th,F

Christian Castro, Math

P1,2,3 Seven; P4 Mellinger

Also after school 2:30 - 4

N/A

M,F

Cesar Correa, Chem

P4 May

Also after school 2:30 - 3

N/A

T,Th

Danielle Grant, Math

P1 Humphrey; P2,3, Landry; P4 Wetzel

Also after school 2:30 – 4 on F

N/A

M,W,F

Saul Guo Hua Liang Wu, Math/Science

P2 Gapuz; P3 Wetzel; P4 Caudillo

N/A

M, W, F

Andres Nandho, Math/Sci

P2,4 Ulloa; P3 Vest

Also after school 2:30 - 4

N/A

T,Th,F

Krystal Rivas, Math

P1,2 Gapuz; P3,4 Trieu

Also after school 2:30 – 4 on F

N/A

T,Th,F

Angela Spring, Math

P4 Vest

Also after school 2:30 - 4

N/A

T,Th

Juan Ugarte, Math

P4 Landry

Also after school 2:30 – 4

N/A

M,W,F

DeChao Zhu, Pre-Calc/Chem

P1 Vest; P2 Fagent; P4 Bihi

Also after school 2:30 - 4

N/A

T,Th

 

Volunteer Tutors in the Classroom and/or After School (RWS-TE English) 

Paige Bowden

P1-3 Kha; P4 Noyes

 

M, F

Lawrence DiStefano

P4 Noyes

 

M, W

Matthew Pisegna

P1,2,4 Gastelum; P3 Hernandez

Also after school 2:30 to 3:30

 

M,W,F

Kelly Rodrigues

P1,3 Savino; P2 Fagent

 

M,W

Ignacio (Nash) Salas

P1 Savino; P2 Fagent

 

T,Th

Chelsea Slater

P1 Ferreira (Clark);

P2,3 Hernandez

 

M, W

Cory Stapleton

P2,3 Hernandez; p4 Noyes

Also after school 2:30 to 3:00

 

Th, F

Santos Torres

P1, 2 Yamfang

 

M, F

Abigail Rosas-Garcia

P1-3 Yamfang; P4 Hernandez

 

T,W,Th

 

MSTI/SDSU – Rafaela Santa Cruz (rsantacruz@mail.sdsu.edu) 

 

 

 

 

 

OCEAN DISCOVERY (ODI) – Christina Contreras (ccontreras@oceandi.org)

Working professionals so unable to attend English tutoring training. Copies of protocols to share?”

Need meeting space.

Christina Contreras

ccontreras@oceandi.org

“office hrs”

M (9-5)

Isabel Herrera

iherrera@oceandi.org

“office hrs”

M (9-5_

Jimmy Pennise

jpennise@oceandi.org

Planning mtgs. with interns

M (2:30-4)

Eddy Gramajo, Mentor

egramajo@deloitte.com

One-on-one

TBA

Tyzoon Nomanbhoy, Mentor

tyzoonn@ACTIVX.com

One-on-one

TBA

Carla Scheidlinger, Mentor

carla.scheidlinger@amecfw.com

One-on-one

TBA

Bruce Edwards, Mentor

bruceed@sandiego.edu

One-on-one

TBA

 

REALITY CHANGERS – Mary Taylor (mary@collegeappsacademy.org)

619-516-2229

Reality Changers  meets Mondays in Computer Lab 255. They serve 20 Hoover students who are enrolled in their course, College Apps Academy. They will be assisting students with college entrance tests, apps, and letters.