District Home

School Site Council (SSC)

The School Site Council is a shared decision-making body composed of parents, site administrators, teachers, other staff, and students.

School Site Councils are required by the State of California to oversee our school’s Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA) and to oversee the use of all the categorical funds such as Title I, Second Language, and GATE. Our Council identifies needs for academic programs and sets budgets.  Its main responsibility is to prepare and monitor the school Single Plan.

This plan reflects our school’s educational goals and its main strategies for achieving those goals for all of its students. The Site Council is also responsible for approving our school’s budget for the compensatory education funds we receive each year.

These funds are allocated by the state and federal governments to serve the educational needs of the children of low-income families.

Members of the School Site Council are elected to two-year terms with parents, staff, and classified personnel electing their own representatives.

For more information on Henry's School Site Council please contact the school office at 619-286-7700.

Council Members:
Elizabeth Gillingham- Principal
Jen Pacofsky- Teacher
Wendy Lange- Teacher
Michael Maley- Teacher
Tianna Reitman- Teacher
John Ortler- Classified
Vena Duprat- Student
Abril Sosa-Pineda- Student
Chanel Sosa-Pineda- Student
Harvey Lenett- Parent, Chairperson
Jessica Feigner- Parent, DAC rep.

Donald Thomas

- Parent