District Home
Login

Counseling Center

 

                  Welcome to the Henry High Counseling Center! 

                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Our Counseling Center is here to help you solve a variety of problems you may have. We’re somebody you can talk to about your life here at school, such as classes or student activities, and if you have a problem such as bullying. We can also talk about your future, such as how to get to college and a great career. Read more» 

News for Students

Welcome Students to the 2019-20 School Year!

Parents: If you attended the College night presentation last nigh the link fo rthe survey is here:

Seniors: The College Presentaton given in your Government or Economics class is here

Naviance is a great tool to research Colleges, Financial aid and Scholarships! 

Naviance How to's (click on each for tutorial):

How to Log-in

Add or Change Email

Add Colleges to your Naviance (so transcripts can be sent)

Access the Brag Sheet

 

AP payment is due much earlier this year.  Learn more about the changes 

College Club meets Mondays and Thursdays. Visit the College Club website

Enrollment is up and we are still balancing classes so thank you for your continued patience.

SAT & ACT fee waivers are now available in Counsleing on a limited basis. To get one please see Ms. Sara the Counseling Secretary.

College visits: Many colleges send representatives to speak to Henry students. To see the list:

https://succeed.naviance.com/collegesmain/visits/visits.php

 
 
Counseling News
 
 
Get to College Naviance College Career and Technical EducationStudents Speaking OutOnline Homework Help

Find Your Counselor

Head Counselor:  Ms. Vaccarino

Counseling Secretary:  Sara Guinn, extension 2222

Grades 9 - 12  
Student Last NameCounselor NameEmail

 A - Cao

Ms. Vaccarino (Head Counselor)vvaccarino@sandi.net

 Car-G

Ms. Lucio elucio@sandi.net

H-Mc

Mrs. Glazeraglazer@sandi.net

 Me-Roe     

Mr. Barrientos

mbarrientos@sandi.net

 Rob-Z

Mr. Navickaswnavickas@sandi.net

 

Nguyen - Z in 9th grade Engineering Academy &
A - Z in 10th - 12th grade Engineering Academy 

Ms. Labevlabe@sandi.net