District Home

School Site Council (SSC)

Alma_MaterThe School Site Council (SSC) consists of a group of parents, community members, staff and students who create a school site plan based on the school's needs and certain restricted funds.  Anyone is welcome to attend the SSC meetings at 6:30 AM on the second Thursday of each month in room 101.  Please view the school's calendar for correct time and date.  Only members will be allowed to vote on agenda items.  If you have any questions about the SSC, you may contact the SSC Chair, Sue Brantley, or the principal's office at 858-586-7001.


The Alma Mater mural completed in 2011 by artist Justine Devine is on the east side of the two-story 900 building.

Current Members
Diane Ryan – Principal
Sue Brantley – Chair/Teacher
Paul McMahon – Teacher
Erin Herold – Teacher
K.T. Martin - Teacher
Julie Vitale – Classified Staff
Caleigh Johnsen – Student
CJ Latimer – Student
Kristiana Dunn – Student
Mila Cridlig – Parent
Cassandra Bahr – Parent
Anna Yip-Wei - Parent

2016-17 Meeting Dates

Guidelines for Implementation of the San Diego Unified School District Parent Involvement Policy

Challenger Home School Compact

Challenger Title I Parent Involvement Policy

Challenger SSC Bylaws


SSC Meeting Minutes 11-19-15

SSC Agenda 12-17-15

SSC Meeting Minutes 12-17-15

SSC Agenda 1-21-16

SSC Meeting Minutes 1-21-16

SSC Agenda 2-9-16

SSC Meeting Minutes 2-9-16 Budget1

SSC Agenda 2-17-16

SSC Meeting Minutes 2-17-16 Budget1

SSC Agenda 2-25-16

SSC Meeting Minues 2-25-16 Budget1

SSC Agenda 2-29-16

SSC Meeting Minutes 4-21-16

SSC Agenda 10-13-16

SCC Meeting Minutes 10-13-16

SSC Agenda 11-10-16

SSC Meeting Minutes 11-10-16

SSC Agenda 12-8-16

SSC Meeting Minutes 12-8-16

SSC Agenda 1-12-17

SSC Meeting Minutes 1-12-17

SSC Agenda 2-2-17

SSC Meeting Minutes 2-2-17

SSC Agenda 3-9-17


Helpful Links


Community Advisory Committee for Special Education

District Advisory Council

District English Learner Advisory Council

Gifted & Talented Education District Advisory Committee

School Site Council

Single Plan for Student Acheivement

Site Governance Team