Related Links

Business Outreach

 

Business Outreach Newsletters

 

Contracting Information

 

Contractor Prequalification

 

Lease-Leaseback Program

 

Notices, Site Walks, Bid Tabs
(Project Specific)

 

Planetbids

(Current Project Opportunities)

 

Professional Services

 

Project Stabilization Agreement

 

Project Schedule

 

Doing Business

Interested in doing business with San Diego Unified School District’s Facilities Planning and Construction Division? Interested in working on S/Z/YY capital improvement bond projects? This is the portal to resources that will allow you to do just that. San Diego Unified is always looking to meet new construction contractors and construction-related professional services consultants. Beyond this page, we provide information to help those bidding our work to be more competitive.
 
Click here to get on our database — our most important resource for bidders — and to self-certify your business. Small, local and emerging businesses are especially important to our board of education and engaging them in our construction program is a top priority. For the Business Outreach page, click here.
 

Things You Should Know

Contractor Prequalification: San Diego Unified requires general contractors and mechanical, electrical, and plumbing (MEP) subcontractors to submit a prequalification package to bid on projects over $1 million (regardless of the value of the prime and/or subcontractor’s work on the project).  For more information and a list of prequalified contractors, click here.

Contractor Registration Law: San Diego Unified may use only Department of Industrial Relations (DIR) registered contractors and subcontractors on public works for new construction and maintenance projects. This means the law applies to all contractors and subcontractors who intend to bid or perform work on San Diego Unified projects and that the District may not accept a bid or enter into a contract for a public works project with an unregistered contractor, or accept bids that include unregistered subcontractors. 

 1. More information: SB 854 Fact Sheet

 2. Link to Department of Industrial Relations (DIR) website

 3. Link to DIR Contractor Application

DVBE Requirement: SDUSD requires a mandatory 3% DVBE/SDVOB participation on all publicly bid construction contracts. Click here to view and print our Disabled Veteran Business Participation Tip Sheet.


DemandStar
 is one of San Diego Unified's bid notification sites that advertises (until April 30, 2020) our construction projects out for bid.

As of May 1, 2020, the district is announcing and distributing solicitations on PlanetBids. If there are any technical issues, please contact PlanetBids at 818-992-1771.

PlanWell is another of San Diego Unified's bid notification sites where plans and specs can be viewed. Select "Go" under Public Planroom, then type “SDUSD” in find field.

 

Get Connected

PRE-AWARD CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTS

Linda Hippe, Contracts Administration Supervisor, ConstructionCristina Saludado, Construction Contracts Assistant, Prequalification
Ph: 858-522-5831Ph: 858-522-5832
lhippe@sandi.net

csaludado@sandi.net

  
Jennifer Almond, Contract SpecialistMarie Juarez, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph: 858-522-5822Ph: 858-522-5835
jalmond@sandi.netmjuarez@sandi.net
  
Sharon Cheng, Contract SpecialistJudi Stark, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph: 858-522-5854Ph: 858-522-5864
scheng@sandi.netjstark@sandi.net
  
Natalie Ethridge, Contract SpecialistAmy Kay, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph: 858-522-5825Ph: 858-522-5855
nethridge@sandi.netakay@sandi.net
  
Ashley Mains, Contract SpecialistMaureen Hatem, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph: 858-522-5830Ph: 858-522-5870
amains@sandi.netmhatem@sandi.net
  
Jessica Imperial, Contract SpecialistCatherine Howe, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph: 858-522-5840Ph: 858-522-5826
jimperial@sandi.netchowe1@sandi.net
  
Mason Moyers, Contract SpecialistShasta Boss, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph: 858-522-5853Ph: 858-522-5834
mmoyers1@sandi.netsboss@sandi.net 


PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

Julie Poeschel, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph 858-522-5860
Fax 619-542-5760
jpoeschel@sandi.net

Suzi Prentice, Construction Contracts Assistant
Ph 858-522-5816
Fax 619-542-5716
sprentice@sandi.net

BUSINESS OUTREACH

Karen Linehan, Manager
Tel: 858-627-7232
Fax: 858-573-5857
klinehan@sandi.net

Alma Banuelos, Small Business Coordinator
Tel: 858-573-5852
Fax: 858-573-5857
abanuelos@sandi.net