Message from Operations Division Leadership

The Operations Division strives for Excellence in Service to Our Schools. We believe that as we develop our leadership, by learning and growing through a path of Relationships, Accountability and Results (see graphic below) we will continue to improve our service to schools.  Through this process we established Core Values that are the foundation for all that we do.

Core Values Road Map; Our Path to Progress

Our Core Values

Trust, Empower, Professionalism, Teamwork and Integrity are about creating a culture of providing quality service within our organization, and across our division. It ultimately is a personal journey for each of us, deciding how we, as individuals, will choose to operate at work. How will our actions and behaviors influence the way we interact with our customers and one another?

During the 2016/17 school year we will continue along our path as we fully understand what it means to be accountable and hold ourselves accountable to each other and those we serve. If you have questions about Excellence in Service to Our Schools and the Core Values work, please contact any member of the Operations Division management team. We are excited to share our experiences.

Operations Division Contacts


W. Drew Rowlands
Chief Operations Officer
858.627.7218 – Phone
858.279.3582 – Fax
drowlands@sandi.net

Glenn Boogren, Manager (TOC)
Safety, Personnel, Training & Environmental Compliance
619.260.5487
gboogren@sandi.net 

Steven Ditto, Zone Manager (TOC)
Central City & Park View Zones
619.206.3362
sditto@sandi.net

Fred Espinosa, Manager Production and Acquisition
Food & Nutrition Services
858.627.7303
fespinosa@sandi.net

Maria Moore-Flagg
Supervising Administrative Assistant I
858.573.5719
mmoore2@sandi.net

Jim Felix, Manager Auxiliary Services Controls
Custodial, Distribution, Food Services, Landscape, Maintenance & Transportation
858.627.7531
jfelix@sandi.net

Joseph Florentino, Captain
School Police Services
619.725.7000
jflorentino@sandi.net

Daniel Gilbreth, Operations Manager
Transportation, Warehouse & Distribution Services
858.496.8725
dgilbreth@sandi.net

James Gonsalves, Manager Facilities Planning (TOC)
Facilities Planning
858.627.7120
jgonsalves@sandi.net

Art Hanby, Officer
Strategic Sourcing & Contracts
858.522.5808
ahanby@sandi.net

John Hensley, Zone Manager
Coastal Bay & Scripps Mesa Zones
858.627.7214
jhensley@sandi.net

Rueben Littlejohn, Chief Police Services
School Police Services
619.725.7000
rlittlejohn@sandi.net

Michael Marquez, Captain
School Police Services
619.725.7000
mmarquez2@sandi.net

Kristine Morshead, Human Resources Officer
Human Resources & Operations Division
619.725-7562
kmorshead@sandi.net

Gary Petill, Director
Food & Nutrition Services
858.627.7301
gpetill@sandi.net

Gene Robinson, Director
Transportation, Warehouse & Distribution Services
858.496.8710
grobinson@sandi.net

Tom Wright, PPO Director (TOC)
Physical Plant Operations
858.627.7151
twright@sandi.net